WHY I STAND?

Mahlala
Malala Yousafzai

I have always been an angry worded beggar for change; in the world and in everyone I know. I sometimes feel that I stand for too many things, I want to see change in EVERYTHING and get de-motivated by the lack of progressiveness in our modern society. After fighting many social media battles, sharing post after post to try share the love for all; races, animals, genders, sexualities, equality and empowerment for people of colour and for women. The fight seems to land on deafened ears and shut eyes. But I have slowly started to see all the change many people I know across the creative industry begin to use their privilege and platform to speak out, to create change, to help those that need it most and to support those trying. I want to share and support companies, individuals and groups that are creating platforms, hustling for change and helping towards a progressive modern day story telling of our own people and own land. This is all about South Africa; the youth, the potential, the defying of social structures in all things from fashion, film, NGO’s, entrepreneurs, media and major platforms. I wish to share with the world what we have to offer and what everyone should support. To bring attention to tough things we need to discuss. I hope to inspire change and pro-gress.

“When the whole world is silent, even one voice becomes powerful”. Malala Yousafzai.

Author: progressiveshow

A platform to share, support and highlight the positive change people and businesses are making in the societal structures enforced on us. A time to change and show the Pro-gressive lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

